Thursday, January 05, 2006

DumbAss Colleagues - An E-Mail Conversation

Yeah all of us who work, will have people we call colleagues. And often we will have collegeus who are dumb ass and more often than not no matter how much we try, we can never avoid clashing with them. And the worse part is that the person u thought to be one of the nicest turn out to be the evil one and in my case its an evil bitch...Well I know this lady, she is probably about mid 30s. I shall see she looks hot for her age and have always admired her for the way she carries herself...Guess I judged to soon. I wonder what happened to her yesterday that she went out of the boundaries of being proffessional. I mean we are of the same post but different department, but even if she has something to voice out, like I said do it in a proffessional manner. For God's sake we both are in high position and need to act accordingly...But like my hunch told me...she probably woke up from the wrong side of her bed to begin her day and so happenly me and a nother colleague became her victim....Well this is what she wrote to us...


G'day,
Failed to reach xxxxxx despite several times calling - is your phone functioning or your ears not functioning ???
Half an hour ago, two ladies approached us to tell us that they were very unhappy for being told by KSAs not to sit on the stools meant for xxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
They were also not pleased with the approach by the KSA concerned.
Can this be made clear, why can't we allow customers to sit especially if they are senior citizens ??
Tks
Rgds
DumbAss Bitch


The bold Xs denotes the number she was trying to connect and of course i decided to edit a little here and there to protect the privacy of this message nontheless I have preserved the originality of the entire message. Check out the other line of sentence that I bolded.... Yup that's the core of the whole story. I mean its pretty common to recieve complaints and unsatisfactory remarks from other departments but this is what I call down right rude. You know what made things worse?? The fact that not only the e-mail was sent to me and my collegue but the same DumbAss bitch also CC-ed it to all my superiors.......I thought to myself maybe if the mail was sent to be within a close proximity, then I would have rather kept quiet and took a calmer aspproach to deal with the issue without being angry with her...But heck since she got things out of hand, it only meant one thing to me....WAR...something I've been craving for a long time...But I wanted to play smart, I wanted to be politically correct and diplomatically polite.....So I replied this to her...


Greetings DumbAss Bitch,

Our cordless phone is out of order at the moment and we are either waiting for a new unit or to get the old one repaired. Meanwhile there are other means to contact us such as contacting our office; any XXX stations or if you are willing, you might as well drop in at the office by yourself because the last time we checked our office are not miles apart, only steps away. Worst case scenario our personnels are always around , so you can also request their assistance to contact us. Rest assured that our team members are capable of reaching to their superiors.


We also appreciate your concern regarding the functionality of our ears. We would like to take this opportunity to state that shall there be any defects to the part of our body as you have mentioned, you will be the first to be notified so that we can expect a get well soon card from you.


Regarding the 2 customers that made the complaint, we have to be clear on what was the exact situation. As far as we have been around, there was no black and white rule stating that a patron is not allowed to sit on the stools. However if a patron is dozing of on the stool, then it is part of our responsibility to wake them up so that they can return back as we do not encourage such actions in the premise regardless of their age.

Your question "Can this be made clear, why can't we allow customers to sit especially if they are senior citizens ??" sounds very conclusive as to indicate that you have made up your mind regarding the whole scene without consulting any of our personnel and reviewing the other side of the coin. Kind of a poor reflex for someone in your position don't you think???

By the way from your summary regarding the incident, we could only logically conclude that the KSAs requested the customers not to sit on the stools whereby the stools belong to xxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxx xx. If you have noticed, more than half of our xxxxxx xxxxx xxxx xx x as there were some upgrading in process by the IT personnel's.

So back to your question, again the logical conclusion is that the KSA must have asked the customers not to sit on the stool in fear that xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxx. We are just taking necessary action to prevent unnecessary results.

But then again this is only our logical approach towards the issue raised. We would definitely further investigate this matter if you could only lay the details of the KSA involved. Besides that you have our full assurance that we will look into the manners of our personnel when they attend to customers.

Thank you for the feedbacks.

Myself and My Colleague

I hope I have satisfied myself by trying to be politically correct and diplomatically polite...I think I did fairly well in this..Well anyway since the important characters in this war is me and my colleague so though I wrote the reply I decided to include her name in...Also this is a trick to safeguard myself... I mean I dont want my bosses to think that I am a troublemaker...With numbers comes great convincings....Hahahaha...Anyway the reply was sent yesterday before we left our office....And only today we get to see the replies... So the DumbAss bitch replied....


Greetings You and Your Colleague,
Wow. What a response.
Firstly, the rude explaination given by the both of you is most clear.
Secondly, I am most honoured that you actually spent so much time and effort to give such detailed response, tks anyway.
You are a real joker - keep it up.
Regards
DumbAss Bitch


Well that was the reply shot back at us when we opened our mailbox this morning...Not a very good way to start your day at the office but it sure kick starts the hormones... Anyway this bitch really thinks she is on top of the world....I mean she called us rude.....Guess she haven't looked into mirror lately...If anything is rude then it is her mail that triggered the entire thing... When I read this response I could feel that she thinks she haven't done anything wrong and she believes she hasn't been rude all along...What and egoistic bitch. And comes the second part...Thanking for a detailed explaination...Well which one is it....a rude explaination or detailed description...Kind of contradicting ain't she...Yup proves my point hence the nick name...DumbAss Bitch...She is just an idiot who thinks she is the smartest lady in the world...I cant find any better name to give her...Any suggestions..???? But one thing was clear, we won this battle...I mean my reply to her was smooth but her triggering mail and the subsequent reply proved that she was way more rude...Kinda gives a perspective to my Managers....I guess I planned it well....and she fell right into the trap...Dig along and there's nothing against us but everything's for her.... Have fun...

Of course I wanted to reply her back with more sarcastic replies, which I think had I done it, she wouldn't have replied back, but then my GM came into the picture....


Attention
For your info & take note,
This e-mailing had come to my attention. It is not necessary, unproductive and waste of company manhour resources.
A simple phone call to Manager on-duty would have resolve any conflict of interest, bear in mind, you're all
AM level serving the same customers.
YYYYY
General Manager


Well I agree with what he said, but then you cant just expect me to keep quiet and do nothing when I get insulted by a DumbAss...I'm educated...If this bitch thinks she has a pride well she haven't seen any much pride yet....Of course I was hoping for the GM to whack that bitch...But then I guess I have won the battle, even without stating it...So I am just satisfied things are over...One thing was confirmed throughout the course....That she was a dumbass that has too much free time to meddle around with her e-mail account...Well that's the only comfort she' ever gonna get...The next time we cross reference each other....She is so dead...Hopefully that is...

Can you hear it... the echoes of realmz.....