Sunday, July 30, 2006

Deffinite sign, Malaysians are not workaholic + Too much free time + Kaki beli MC

I've been noticing this for couple of years now...I mean I am not saying that people from other countries dont do it, but I've only seen on Malaysian papers regarding work ethics of Malaysians and acknowledgement towards all the Kaki MCs..

So what's my inspiration you ask??? All those DEMO and Protestlarr..Apa lagi??? I mean pasal Anwar, dia demo kat KL, pasal Lebanon dia protest kat KLCC, pasal minyak pun dia protest gak... Seriously I wonder where the hell this people managed to find time to do such things. I mean dont they have daily job to tend to, and arent they afraid of what may happen to their rice bowl if they were caught doing such ridiculous things.

Putting all those aside my most important Q is...What's the point....I mean I dont see the the big deal , in all those hoo haas when you can always submit the memorandum the peaceful way. Sometimes it really make me wonder, where the hell these people put their brains at. I mean this is the problem with mankind. There is simple solution, but they prefer to blow things out of proportion...Again all for what??? So that the politicians may have something to debate about in the parliament??? Shows how efficient our people are.

My personnel experience was during Mahathir vs Anwar time...I was studying in St Johns doing my form 5 if I am not mistaken. I was on my way back from school, and that was my first time experiencing such a thing first hand. Not something I long for though its something rare and not every one would be blessed with. I can recall clearly a huge crowd of people running across me, and I turn to my right to look at what the heck is going. The next thing I know I am stumbling at the middle of a busy road because I just got a dose of that poison gas. Mah chau hai, my eyes were burning like I am almost blinding ok. Dahlar our people bangang sangat till they want to riot here and there without any thoughts of other civillians, furthermore our law enforcers....They also don't care, just spray that stupid thing every direction they can. Some sort of game for them I reckon.

Must have been my lucky day that somehow I managed to get to shops nearby to take shelter and recover from that stupid gas. Once recovered, I head to the bus station, where I saw a friend of mine who was with her crying brother cus they too got the taste of that gas... The whole place was crowded with people and traffic, thus our ride came quite late, by when me and my friend were all recovering from the aftermath. Got into the bus thinking everything is over. Up further ahead were like thousands of protestors. I witnessed without any emotions at all experiencing all those which I have only seen in movies....From people burning some stuffs to halting the TV3 wagon from passing through. Imagine one car vs 1000 people. It was a miracle that the crew was able to escape to the nearest police station.

Hmmmm....My memory is still fresh. But the bottom line is that I am sure people took MC even for that stupid riot which caused nothing but pain for innocent people like me. Woi, dah ada otak tu fikirlarrr sikit... Mak Bapak tak ajar ker....You support ker tak support ker politician tetap politician. Dia menang dia kaya, you dapat benih kacang pun tarak tau. Dia bagi rendah harga kereta tapi interest rate melambung. Itular cara dia nak mengambil hati penyokong yang tak ada otak nak fikir... Baliklarr woi...Pegi buat kerja you to rajin2 sikit. At least boleh dapat promoted dari demo macam dia seorang jer kat tanah nie....Pirrraaaahhh mabuk...

Can you hear it...Echoes of realmz....

Sun shined early...

Maybe I was never observant, but I've never seen the sun shinning this early over here...
Looking at it out there earlier than usual, I cant help but to imagine loads of things...Its sort of mixed signal from all over the angles.

Tomorrow will mark end of my 2 years out of 3 years contract here. Honestly I am at crossroads of what the future holds for me. Envy that all my other friends are doing better while I am still struggling to find a place I belong to. Everything seem to be so blurry. What will happen after another 12 months. Where will I go??? Can I get another job with lucrative salary and incentives?? Or should I just work my ass off on my business...What if neither works out and I am forced to stick here. Nightmare I tell you...

But I guess, this is a tragedy I bestowed myself. So guess I gotta pay d' price....

Can you hear it....Echoes of realmz....

Monday, July 10, 2006

Things Changed; Things Accepted

Probably its all because I am isolated at a far away mountain top that I always have plenty of times to ponder on. On of such is that the fact of things that we cannot let go off...This particular notion struck me as I was looking at my niece's photo. Such a cute being childrens are I would say. We all come from the same state and finally today where we are. Guess thats why it is hard for our parents to let go. Cause as much as change is inevitable, but it is hard to swallow that certain things change over time.

One very prominent issue in my life is that the fact that my niece exist. She's my sister's daughter alright. Honestly I cant believ it. I mean its been like 2 years since my sis got married and all but even till today I cant find myself believing it. I mean my sis and I are not exactly very fond of each other. We are more like the mice and the kitten. Always hating and detesting each other for all the reasons that could be found and for no reasons at all..

I recall clearly that even right before her wedding, we were still in non talking mode. Its all after her marriage that I made some initiative to strengthen the tie, and to be frank things are going fine though there are times where I wann bitch slap her. Well thats right folks; there were times when I would just plainly bash my sister up as if I am fighting another guy. Think I am cruel??? Well she is even scarier. There are times where she took the butcher knife and chased me around the house to butch me. What can I do, but to run away. I mean mad girl is on the loose...I am not stupid enough to be some japanese anime hero and face her off....I believe no matter how angry I am I never lost my senses, in the sense that I never did anything stupid, so my actions though can be rowdy but it is always one step below ultimate brutality. Cant say the same for her though. She looses control whenever she is angry; thats why for its better safe than sorry. Also the reason why I rather be the pesimist was cus no matter who's at fault I will always be at the end of my dad's occassional cane, and the usual punishments. There's some sort of sisters' get better treatment thingie that I became victim of.

Sigh... Those were the days. I mean not a pleasant memory that I wanna treasure, but without those I got no memory of her at all...So yep here I am still thinking about the girl that did not be fit to be a sister today is a wife and a mother. Ironic aint it; life I mean. I still cant digest the reality infront of me, but if I dont hard swallow it then I am pretty much left behind...

Can you hear it....echoes of the realmz....