Saturday, January 28, 2006

The Hurt and The Punishment....

I wasn't in the mood to blog today. In fact I wasn't in the mood to blog lately and that's bad...Cus I aint about to give up blogging yet. So whenever something comes up my mind I force myself to make an entry there and then instead of postponing it to another day. I had plenty of topics that got hung somewhere due to my lack of eagerness in blogging. Anyway....

I was just wondering how do we humans define getting hurt....I mean I often thought that hurt means in anyway that we feel ache, be it mentally or physically...But as long as pain is inflicted then we are hurt right??? Well I guess that definition only works from me but not for the government..... I mean how come is that when one person hurts another person physically with obvious aftermaths, that the person get punished. How about those people who verbally assaulted us. What do they get....

If we ought to look at the fact of physicall pain often it leaves scars and unless we are dead it heals....It may not have compeletely recovered...may have left some after effects...but bottom line is that if we are alive then pretty much all is well... For instance when we cause a road accident. The other party involved may have been seriously jeopardized but is not death and just needs time to recover...Put the law enforcers into this and what do we take...Perhaps some sort of heavy fine or stuffs like that...This is just an example alright. I mean I can't think creatively when I am practically forcing myself to blog....Anyway I think everyone gets the basic idea....You hurt someone, there is consequences...Fine by that...But ironically not always the person who hurts got what he or she deserves.....

Physical pain heals but how about mental pain. Often traumas,backlashes and setbacks are the cause of mental hurt. How come there is no law covering that. Yeah we can file a law suit, but mental injury cannot substantiate a good case can it...So yeah at the end of the day even law suits are redundant as it does not ensure the one who got hurt a proper justice. If anything the law in fact gives an opportunity to the convict to defend and prove not guilty. SO it is kinda unfair isn't it. Plus since the mental injury is something intangible, there is pretty much no way to deal with it. But can that be a solid excuse to let those who assaulted us go by unpunished.

Again I was just wondering.....How many of us have been teased or insulted badly that it leaves quite a deep wound and takes like forever to heal...And what does the person who hurt us got...Oh yeah the away of course. No punishment, no consequences and they are free while the victim got tonnes to deal with it...Sometimes I think the idea of how childrens' mind can be polluted because the parents argue or uttered vulgar words in front of them is over rated...It has been over rated by bodies that are established to protect these kind of misforutnate people...Reality is no one really gives a damn. .There are plenty of souls out there with traumas to deal with but the intangible factor often doesn't serve them justice...

I mean if one is not allowed to hurt another and in failing to uphold that the one who breaks the rule shall face the music indirectly only applies to the physically inflicted pain.... I mean where I work, I get all sort of dirty customers who scolds us with foul language....My superiors are ok with that as long as we are not physically assaulted...I mean what the fuck....Only if I am injured physically will you guys take action....otherwise I still have to end up playing the diplomatic middle person there...Figure this...Customer scolds me with foul language, I get hurt, boss don't care, in fact I have to end up calming and healing down the customer as if they were the one that were badly bruised....Kinda makes my day don't you think. Tell you guys what, if any of the customer were to lay hands on me, I don't need the boss to come to the rescue, cus if anything he will only play the guardian angel...Guardian to my side and angel to the customers' side..or vice versa....Either way I am not gonna be a sore loser who takes all the hits...Gotta give'em a few blow...That'll teach them who they were messing with...

Anyway I think even if there is a proper law constructed to protect each other from verbal assault, then I think we as humans will only end up misusing it...Causes more headache to our legislation dont you think.....

Can you hear it....echoes of realmz.....

Thursday, January 26, 2006

Pray For ME

I am one step closer. I've been dreaming all this while and suddenly now all seem to be falling into places. It excites me the whole feeling that I am getting to where I want and I am that much closer than ever before.

But often when things look to good to be true they are not and in my case it is almost 100% won't happen. But this time things are really looking like it. It is all about my own steps. I make the right move and I'll be there...I'll get there...So far I've made good moves and I made it well and now few obstacle awaits... These things are not within my control. That is why I so badly am hoping for a miracle to happen. I've given up on GOD, but right now I couldn't see any other way than seeking the great one. Nevertheless I am just one man. I need comforting at this time of trial...

That is why I hope everyone who reads this, everyone who knows me will hold me in their prayers...I've fallen to many times...Why start now if it is not meant to be. But until the end obstacles awaits me....I know I am not giving enough substance to pray for, but just pray that whatever obstacles I am facing may all turn out well...Pray that whatever my heart desiring at this moment to happen...I am so close yet I feel like I am so far...I want to be closer and reach there....I dont wanna drift away not anymore...It is once in a lifetime opportunity as far as I am concerned...I want this so badly...I want to get there....Pray For ME will ya???

Can you HEAR it.....echoes of the REALMZ...

Wednesday, January 25, 2006

Firends Became Prejudice and Company Ditched em'

This happened about a 2 weeks ago. Kinda wanna write about it since it was the first thing that occured to me when I was pondering about what to write.

2 of my friends were forced to resign...Why??? Well because some dumb ass Malaysian Police suspected them of consuming drug. Personally I am sure those guys didnt do that bit. The police ushered them to the nearby police station and took urine test. Test came out and it was negative. So the guys in uniform has nothing against these two fellars...But you know since our so called law enforcers has put their efforts to investigate this they decided to squeeze something out of my already terrified friends. Poor lads, as this was a first time experience for them and they freaked out pretty badly with the whole situation.

So what these officials did was; they asked my 2 buddies here if they can entertain them. They have not revealed the test result yet. Though my friends were sure that the test would be negative but in fear that the officials might alter the results if they fail to entertain them, these two petrified studs went ahead and bribed them. Initially my friend only had about RM 300...But then the official siad that it was too little. Again terified and wanting to get out as fast as possible, these two guys called another mutual friend who managed to pump up additional RM 500...Total RM 800 and they got out of the station.

When these two guys saw the result, they were cursing themselves for bribing the cops cus now they are more comfortable with the fact that they are innocent and also since they are out, their balls start filling up with air. Anyway it was too late...

I saw one of them, who is closer than the other, and spoke to him. Well he was calm but i can say tht deep down he is very much shaken by the whole incident. He told me how his friends are now looking at him with filth written all over thei face. Only a number of us belived in these guys and accepted them as who they are to us without prejudice. Kind of sad how when the people you depend on turn their back away from you. Guess the term FRIEND is over rated as well as among plenty of other things. Some even dare influence the other not to join these two. I mean what the heck right. The test came out negative so it means your clear, so why else would any one disassociate themsleves over false alarm. But I was there, for them, without any difficulties I just mingled around with them. I dont care about what the world may think of me. I got not much friends to lose any more over some false claim. I just pretended as if nothing happened and joked around as usual.

My friend told me that he'll be back to work the next day, but only God knew what awaited them the next day. They went to see the management officials to clarify the work before they are allowed to return to work. Too bad even the official were pretty much demanding them to submit the proof that they are clear of the charges. Both of them submitted the letter they got from the cops the day before which stated that the result of the urine test was negative. I guess the management decided not to have people who are even suspected to be in their workforce. So despite submitting the letter, the personnel that was handling their case told them, that maybe they didnt consume drugs but it is possible that they were trafficking it...What the fuck??? Yeah, I had the same expression, but I guess these is how a powerful management meddle around with you once they want you out, there is no way you can stay....

So the personnel try to sound kind and asked them to sign the resignation letter, or else be terminated...Either way both these guys lose...Pity, especially when I was expecting the one I am closer to return to work only to find out that he got terminated when I checked in. I was shocked, called the guy and asked him if he wants to file a law suit..Well he just bluntly replied that there is no use. I was furious in the beginning but I guess the guy was right..It is futile to go against a billion dollar corporation no matter how strong your case can be...So why waste time. Maybe it was for the better part of his future. Who knows that he might become a millionaire later on...That I am waiting to find out....

But whatever it is, the friends abandoned him, and the company was just a fuckin' bitch...

Can you hear it.....echoes of realmz...

Tuesday, January 24, 2006

Reality Shows Alters Reality

I recall the time, when my parents will continously nag me on putting my studies ahead of everything. What ever fun I want to have seem to fall to deaf ears. My parents were even strict about me getting a girlfreind until I graduated. Well I understood their hidden intentions. They just dont want me to spoil my studies due to external impacts. Understanding though, I did broke several of the rules just to prove that I am capable of managing myself at one part and peer pressure on the other hand. Well things didnt turn out that bad for me, though I dare say it wasnt always bed of roses. Heck whose life was to begin with rite. Anyway one important note is that the fact I am in this position is due to my educations. And I'm not here to thank my parents for all their sacrifices made to bring me up. This is something else.

Where as my parents were strict on my education, I think the world now is changing. And one important aspect that caught my attention was the fact of many reality shows. And mostly I'm gonna stress myself on youths.

Take Malaysia for example...How many do we have again ? Let's see...Uhhhmmm there's Malaysian Idol, Audition, SuperStar, Who wants to be a Millionaire, Kick Start and I dont know how many more are there...Most of these shows they were merely a rating boost for the channels, and otherwise it is a gateway for others to make it to the top in an instant. Dont have to go through years of digging up opportunities and sealing some good deals... All you have to is go for the audition, by luck get selected and then go on for the next round till only one will be chosen. Think I got the basic concept of all reality shows right. In the end only one will be outsatnding.

My Q is....what the heck is playing in parents these days...I mean these shows need meticulous editing and time needed to carry out the show...So mostly youngsters alright...They sacrifice their time and the opportunity of tertiary education or finding a possible good job just to hunt on their dreams of becoming some pop star. Yeah who wouldn't want to especially when the famous people most likely will end up being rich overnight. So all these youths they give it a shot to their stardom thinking if Daniel Lee can make it, why can't they. I mean yeah its ok to think like that...but then some of em' are just plain dumb to evaluate their ownselves and embarass themselves in the national airtime. One prominent example will be Malaysian Idol... Honestly there are plenty of dumb asses who thinks they are good enough to make it to the top. Heck you dont need Paul Moss to say that you are not qualified for the next level. I can do the job for F.O.C. If you can make it pass me, sorry bro and sis, your future does not lay here. Believe me, it is why I never join all this reality shows, cus I know I suck big time especially at singing and heck no...I am inexperienced to outsmart all the other apprentice wannabes to win Trump's heart.

So yeah my take is that the whole reality show does really alter the reality of mankinds. They become so dumb. Making my next point will be regarding to those who made it to top 24 or 12. Then you know you gotta spent massive amount of time and need to put everything else aside. If you guys can recall...Kash...One of the last Malaysian Idol top 24 or 12 I am not sure. That guy was a personal friend of mine. He told me that he needed to postpone a semester because he need to focus on the competition. I was like wow. How come his parents allowed him to do that. But that is still ok since he got in the major league after all.. But pity, he couldn't make it. But I support the guy to the max. He really got a talent to tell. But that doesn't justify the fact people make sacrifices to focus one one thing. I rather prefer people like Nicol David who juggled well between her classes and squash. At the end of the day, she is Malaysian prodigy in Squash court and fairly well student on the classroom. Why cant these people be like her.

Think about those shows like Average Joe, where the girl is to choose her future husband...And how old is the girl again...Max 25.. ANd wait, is she still a student??? What the heck lady. Get ur butt movin to the books or your grounded. One funny show I can recall was Meet The Parents.. The girl is barely 22...and the whole family is involved in finding her soulmate. Heck she is hot enough to find one herself without the help of some reality shows. ANd guess what, they dont have to waste time on the lengthy season.

Wait, there's Next Top Model...Forget about the ugly bitches there, but those young ones are there to try their luck. They feel they are destined to win. Talk cock bigtime, only to end up being humiliated by the judges. Of course when there is always a shoulder to cry on, they will feel better about it...

I wonder parents these days aren't telling their child to finish up their studies first before they want to do anything else. I mean think about it, you can always try your luck after you have graduated. What's the rush. Afraid that you will lose your voice. Not really talented if that happens, fear of losing the beauty..Well make up always do the tricks....And if you are afraid of losing ur brains that may impress the judges, well the brain ain't running away people....

My conclusion.....Well those TV shows are there to boost their own ratings at the expense of one's own future...Make sure you at least have a stable future to return to if you fail. Not looking to build up a future once you realised that your destiny isn't destined for you. Take your time and proceed calmly. There's plenty of time in the world.

Of course for those who joined in the competitions as an extra effort while you already have a stable future...I salute you people who go the distance. You guys got what it takes....

Can you hear it!!!! Echoes of realmz.......

Thursday, January 19, 2006

Top 10 eligible Bachelor : Me and My Interview

Well, it came as a suprise even to me, but I guess my hard works have finally paid off..For all those who have been secretly admiring me, or if you haven't its about time you start to...So here is my exclusive...You guys can get to know me better...I reckon I should award my loyal readers an inside scoop of myself...since I remain anonymous in my blog....Quick grab your pop corn and enjoy the trivia...Make sure to thank the interviewer, for giving all you people a chance to know me...

Can you hear it....echoes of realmz....

Thursday, January 05, 2006

DumbAss Colleagues - An E-Mail Conversation

Yeah all of us who work, will have people we call colleagues. And often we will have collegeus who are dumb ass and more often than not no matter how much we try, we can never avoid clashing with them. And the worse part is that the person u thought to be one of the nicest turn out to be the evil one and in my case its an evil bitch...Well I know this lady, she is probably about mid 30s. I shall see she looks hot for her age and have always admired her for the way she carries herself...Guess I judged to soon. I wonder what happened to her yesterday that she went out of the boundaries of being proffessional. I mean we are of the same post but different department, but even if she has something to voice out, like I said do it in a proffessional manner. For God's sake we both are in high position and need to act accordingly...But like my hunch told me...she probably woke up from the wrong side of her bed to begin her day and so happenly me and a nother colleague became her victim....Well this is what she wrote to us...


G'day,
Failed to reach xxxxxx despite several times calling - is your phone functioning or your ears not functioning ???
Half an hour ago, two ladies approached us to tell us that they were very unhappy for being told by KSAs not to sit on the stools meant for xxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
They were also not pleased with the approach by the KSA concerned.
Can this be made clear, why can't we allow customers to sit especially if they are senior citizens ??
Tks
Rgds
DumbAss Bitch


The bold Xs denotes the number she was trying to connect and of course i decided to edit a little here and there to protect the privacy of this message nontheless I have preserved the originality of the entire message. Check out the other line of sentence that I bolded.... Yup that's the core of the whole story. I mean its pretty common to recieve complaints and unsatisfactory remarks from other departments but this is what I call down right rude. You know what made things worse?? The fact that not only the e-mail was sent to me and my collegue but the same DumbAss bitch also CC-ed it to all my superiors.......I thought to myself maybe if the mail was sent to be within a close proximity, then I would have rather kept quiet and took a calmer aspproach to deal with the issue without being angry with her...But heck since she got things out of hand, it only meant one thing to me....WAR...something I've been craving for a long time...But I wanted to play smart, I wanted to be politically correct and diplomatically polite.....So I replied this to her...


Greetings DumbAss Bitch,

Our cordless phone is out of order at the moment and we are either waiting for a new unit or to get the old one repaired. Meanwhile there are other means to contact us such as contacting our office; any XXX stations or if you are willing, you might as well drop in at the office by yourself because the last time we checked our office are not miles apart, only steps away. Worst case scenario our personnels are always around , so you can also request their assistance to contact us. Rest assured that our team members are capable of reaching to their superiors.


We also appreciate your concern regarding the functionality of our ears. We would like to take this opportunity to state that shall there be any defects to the part of our body as you have mentioned, you will be the first to be notified so that we can expect a get well soon card from you.


Regarding the 2 customers that made the complaint, we have to be clear on what was the exact situation. As far as we have been around, there was no black and white rule stating that a patron is not allowed to sit on the stools. However if a patron is dozing of on the stool, then it is part of our responsibility to wake them up so that they can return back as we do not encourage such actions in the premise regardless of their age.

Your question "Can this be made clear, why can't we allow customers to sit especially if they are senior citizens ??" sounds very conclusive as to indicate that you have made up your mind regarding the whole scene without consulting any of our personnel and reviewing the other side of the coin. Kind of a poor reflex for someone in your position don't you think???

By the way from your summary regarding the incident, we could only logically conclude that the KSAs requested the customers not to sit on the stools whereby the stools belong to xxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxx xx. If you have noticed, more than half of our xxxxxx xxxxx xxxx xx x as there were some upgrading in process by the IT personnel's.

So back to your question, again the logical conclusion is that the KSA must have asked the customers not to sit on the stool in fear that xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxx. We are just taking necessary action to prevent unnecessary results.

But then again this is only our logical approach towards the issue raised. We would definitely further investigate this matter if you could only lay the details of the KSA involved. Besides that you have our full assurance that we will look into the manners of our personnel when they attend to customers.

Thank you for the feedbacks.

Myself and My Colleague

I hope I have satisfied myself by trying to be politically correct and diplomatically polite...I think I did fairly well in this..Well anyway since the important characters in this war is me and my colleague so though I wrote the reply I decided to include her name in...Also this is a trick to safeguard myself... I mean I dont want my bosses to think that I am a troublemaker...With numbers comes great convincings....Hahahaha...Anyway the reply was sent yesterday before we left our office....And only today we get to see the replies... So the DumbAss bitch replied....


Greetings You and Your Colleague,
Wow. What a response.
Firstly, the rude explaination given by the both of you is most clear.
Secondly, I am most honoured that you actually spent so much time and effort to give such detailed response, tks anyway.
You are a real joker - keep it up.
Regards
DumbAss Bitch


Well that was the reply shot back at us when we opened our mailbox this morning...Not a very good way to start your day at the office but it sure kick starts the hormones... Anyway this bitch really thinks she is on top of the world....I mean she called us rude.....Guess she haven't looked into mirror lately...If anything is rude then it is her mail that triggered the entire thing... When I read this response I could feel that she thinks she haven't done anything wrong and she believes she hasn't been rude all along...What and egoistic bitch. And comes the second part...Thanking for a detailed explaination...Well which one is it....a rude explaination or detailed description...Kind of contradicting ain't she...Yup proves my point hence the nick name...DumbAss Bitch...She is just an idiot who thinks she is the smartest lady in the world...I cant find any better name to give her...Any suggestions..???? But one thing was clear, we won this battle...I mean my reply to her was smooth but her triggering mail and the subsequent reply proved that she was way more rude...Kinda gives a perspective to my Managers....I guess I planned it well....and she fell right into the trap...Dig along and there's nothing against us but everything's for her.... Have fun...

Of course I wanted to reply her back with more sarcastic replies, which I think had I done it, she wouldn't have replied back, but then my GM came into the picture....


Attention
For your info & take note,
This e-mailing had come to my attention. It is not necessary, unproductive and waste of company manhour resources.
A simple phone call to Manager on-duty would have resolve any conflict of interest, bear in mind, you're all
AM level serving the same customers.
YYYYY
General Manager


Well I agree with what he said, but then you cant just expect me to keep quiet and do nothing when I get insulted by a DumbAss...I'm educated...If this bitch thinks she has a pride well she haven't seen any much pride yet....Of course I was hoping for the GM to whack that bitch...But then I guess I have won the battle, even without stating it...So I am just satisfied things are over...One thing was confirmed throughout the course....That she was a dumbass that has too much free time to meddle around with her e-mail account...Well that's the only comfort she' ever gonna get...The next time we cross reference each other....She is so dead...Hopefully that is...

Can you hear it... the echoes of realmz.....

Monday, January 02, 2006

NewYear - The Club, The Dancers and The Drunkard

Yeah this gonna be my experience of how the new year went about. As much of the common youngsters, yeah I too, went out with my friends to club and all. I do fancy clubbing much; I mean which guy wouldn't especially with the occasional or more than occasional ass rubs with some hot chicks.

And things just gets better when you do some dirty dancing....Whoa...Now thats some explosion arite. Yeah New Year it will always be pack no matter where you go. But hey look at the bright side....packed and crowded...what better way to get sandwiched and start sandwhiching...Things are just awesome...I am not gonna pretend as if I am next door kid who is all so lovely and nice...Nope, I rather look at myself as someone with bad attitude thus my nick name arite..DEVILWITATTITUDE...

Moving on...Imagine 2 bottle of Chivas and 1 more bottle of I dont know what brand was it...and it was smuggled inside by me...wohoooo!!! Anyway imagine everyone else downing it with coke meanwhile you are practically downing all neat and bottoms -up...I can tell you, I still can recall the effect...They call it DRUNK of course. But the lesson I learnt, never drink much if your stomach aint full...Yup peeps, better listen to the drunk man walking arite...I can tell I got completely wasted during the party..Well at least I was steady untill 2 o'clock. I guess that is enough partying and time to get drunk anyway.

But I knew my level very well alrite..I mean I dont get drunk unless I drink excessively way off my limits...I am sure I was within my threshold...So what went wrong...??Believe me it was the empty stomach that gave me a sudden fling...Actually after my first glass of liqour I felt the steam already, but guess what I learnt further...DANCE....yup if any of you are planning to drink moderately much, just make sure u dance and sweat it out. Kinda keeps you in balance... So that was what I did to control myself until 2 am... After that, too bad...empty stomach can never be compensated with some moves on the dance floor...If anything it only gets worse as all sweat just drains more energy from your already empty stomach... Yup dont drink with empty stomach and dance to avoid being drunk so fast...Thats the lesson I learnt...Any other eye openers for me???

Of course I wasn't drunk to the extent that I would forget the Malaysian style dirty dancing by bunch of girls hired by the club. Anyway the fact is I've seen better...The closest this girls got to the real thing is the POLE...I mean even that wasn't tempting enough to keep my eyes glued. I just captured some clips to make it part of my post here. Dont make a fuss over the bad quality arite...What do you expect from Nokia 6600....Anyway overall the girls wasn't sexy enough, they were OK looking and heck the customers can do better with the dancing.....So I guess Malaysia is still far behind even in so called dirty/pole dancing I guess..... Here's a snippet I recorded with my half concious head....




So now..lets move to the after math....I dare say I have pretty good friends who actually chaufferred me back....I mean it wasn't difficult for them either, cus I was drunk to the extent I cant walk straight, but if I haf to I think I still would have made it back to my room safely...But it would have taken longer time than ususal if you guys know what I mean...I just needed some one to guide me back to my bed as quick as possible....

So somehow I finally made it back safely and thump!!! Hit the bed right away...But couldn't sleep till 5 am...Decided to hit the shower...did some vomitting and began to feel my throat burning...Yup a very visible aftermath of partying....Well after the shower...HEADACHE hit me...took panadol....and ciao to bed...I slept moderately well I guess...

The next day woke up with hangover....Took bath, got ready to work and so I went...First thing I did when I reached the office was to take another panadol...And the biggest story of the day...Every one knew that I was drunk...Talk about efficient networking....Still hungover...Anyway hangover can be good at times...I dont know if the effect varies to different people. I mean mine was very subtle... I felt empty...No reason to smile and no reason to be sad...In fact its like I have no emotions at all...It was good cus I loved that emptyness....It was so peaceful....Plus I even had a conflict with a customer....The guy start poking my chest with his finger uttering statements like "you fucker;what the fuck you staring at"...You know on usual case I would haf broke all his finger bones one by one for doing that. I dont care much about my job, but I guess it was his lucky day and since I was temporarily emotionless, I just kept on staring at him blankly...

Of course things were taken to be dealt by my Manager....After the entire thing has been settled...I realised my hangover is fading away, and I started raging but this time I kept calm to preserve my proffessionalism...Off the record as the guy was passing me by I told him "the next time you lay your fingers on me, I am gonna break all your finger bones so slowly that u may not know anything else but only pain", the guy looked puzzled and as he was bout to leave I told him "one word to my Manager and tomorrow may not be for u"...this time the guy looked spooked... After effect of hang over sort of gives you a great courage..Well just to make things clear I wasn't preactically planning to kill that guy though I did thought that he deserves it..But it was all part of plan and acting it out... I wasnt satisfied with the fact that the guy gets to walk away without a note of an apology meanwhile he gets to be calmed by my Manager...Nope, the world is just so unfair to me...This is the new year and I aint gonna let that happen... So I decided to threaten that guy so that at least he will know that he messed with the wrong person...Clearly I gave him that thought all right...And just to safeguard myself, I threatened him again so that ther guy doesnt complain to my Manager...Well being me I figure there are other ways I can get off the hook should I be framed...but I just wanted a cooler approach...Something aligining with DEVILWITATTITUDE...hahahaha....

Well folks, hope you guys had great time reading my experience....Till next time...

Can you hear it....the echoes of realmz...