Thursday, February 23, 2006

Crime Instincts...

Having faced several horifying near death experiences in my life, it just brought me to wonder what provokes people to such extent. Moreover the plain bravery...Where does it come from. I was having a chat with few of my collegues and we were jokingly chatting away about how to be a robber. And we were actually talking about some high class robbery which is very sophisticated and can be deadly. Not those robbery you do at street with some parang. So yes me and my colleague all agreed that it is going to be dangerous, so if want to do it might as well get ourselves well secured cuz it is sort of one way street. But I also added, even if there is 100% possibility that we might make it out alive and successful, could we still find the courage to do such thing. Yup, the bottom line is that no matter how good the chances are, as long as we are not up to the guts, simply there is no way we can do it.

Same goes to murderers and armed robbers. I mean what's their problem. Where it all began. All of this puzzles me as I ponder through the state the community has reached. I mean, the country is trying so hard to make it a better place to live, and worldwide people are rallying world peace when crime rates keep on increasing.

Has the poverty rate hit so high that, people jobless need to resort to such extent to make their ends meet, has the rich hit rock-bottom that they need to resort to corruption and malpractices in order to keep them over the edge. All this may very well be those driving factors that initiates the adrenaline pump in one thus giving them the guts to commit offence. It is blank action. No emotions, no reason only crush kill and destroy kind of action. And it never helps... They say they will do it one time only, but usually it is like drug addicts. They get addicted...Once done it, they want more of it..as the fruit reaped tastes good and they want more and more.

Think about it someone with a knife that slits somebody's throat...and managed to get away with some valuables...Succesful first time, and they will repeat the same course of action as it grants them the things that they are fond off. Money, security, food, clothes...But my major concern is how would they have felt when they did it the first time.When they see the blood dripping out of their own action. What motivated them to walk away without feeling guilty, any remorse or even terified. What force drove them to such a brink. Are they really happy, when they rob some one of their belongings and in the event hurting innocent civilians who are peacefully carrying out their daily events.

To the rapists, why can't they just control their hornyness and refrain from raping some one. Is it really hard to control or again they just don't have a reason to do so. For goodness saken why don't they just go and rape some of the hookers out there. Why innocent people are always victim of undesirable act.

So what has the world come to. Sometimes I really wonder if people like Judge Dredd or systems like Minority Report ought to exist, perhaps the world really could be a safer place. As I write this, people may think that past events may have freaked me out. Yes it does, but I am more freaked out about my loved ones. If anything should happen to them, will I just curl up as a coward or will I be the next avenging angelo and break hell open on all those offenders waging my own war... Honestly I don't know, but I am pretty sure that the world aint a safe place to stay anymore...So screw world peace...

Can you hear it??? Echoes of realmz....

Monday, February 20, 2006

Mamak Evo...

It is without any dispute, true that the trend of Mamak has embedded in every part of Malaysian be it young or old and enjoyed well by all races for all occassions...And what are the implications???More stalls, increased competitions, spiking price and among other there is deffinitely that these MAMAKs have without fail evolved into their own brands. Now of course when I say brand, I don't exactly mean brand, it is more like how they make themselves known through their signatury dish.

I dare bet the very last penny from the bottom of my pocket, that every state in Malaysia has their very own mamak. Honestly I got no idea where the word came from but as I mentioned it is like a pop culture now. As far as I can recall, my first encounter with mamak, was with a roti canai. Yup after that every mamak stall I visit, roti canai is a must eat dish. In fact that is the only dish that I eat. It tasted so good, that even as I write this I am drooling over the classic delicacy. And to add to the excitement, it was so cheap back then. RM 0.40 and you get a mouth full....Again those were the days.

So again recalling how it evolved, from normal roti canai, came roti telur, bawang, pisang and sardin. Its like whoa...brothers and sisters of the canai family. And the dish very well became famous and from what I heard it is doing quite well in the U.S as well. Correct me if I am wrong though. So what other version of canai is there. The last time I had was roti mayonis....Now that was some dish alrite, but can't eat everydaylarr...

You see it is the demand that made the mamak trend to be sustained. I mean from college students to workaholics and entertaining customers as well as for couples and just bunch of hippies to waste their life away, mamak serves for all. Who needs a cyber cafe when only the techies go there often. That's why no one can beat the mamak businesslarr... Economy gawat tak gawat, the business will always prosper. It is even so easy to set up with very low upfront cost and walah...return of investment in less than 3 months. But of course then the competiton rised....Seems like sustaining such a business became a tough challenge. That's when the evolution began. Stall owners decided to add variety thus the example of the canai family that I stated above.

And then came mee goreng, maggi goreng, nasi lemak etc etc. Fascinating business especially when we look from the business perspective as well. Say for instance Nasi Lemak...some like it plain, others might want it with ayam sambal, goreng or kicap, meanwhile there will small group of people expecting different combination in their favourite dishes, and suprisingly the stall owners never failed to satisfy the combi. For nasi lemak especially, they will have multiple pots all serving different dishes. The customer have to go out and choose their combination and will be charged accordingly. Its like CELCOM's moto of "its in your hands"...Yeah its all there and you choose what you eat kinda thingy. Gives the people sense of freedom to choose... Hahaha..What the heck, when I got to know Nasi Lemak it was all about the nasi pandan with timun, sambal ikan bilis plus telur... And even that has evolved to add to the variety...

So what else has evolved....Hmmm...Lemme think...Hey who can forget about the drinks rite.. I mean it was all about single composite ingredient such as nescafe, teh tarik or Milo Ais...But it just kept on getting better...Composition of 2 single composition...Teh Cam...a combination of nescafe and tea...Milo Cafe...combination of Milo and nescafe, Sirap limau...just add lime to the syrup, Teh Halia...add ginger to the tea...and one of my favourite....teh O' limau ais...add lime again but to a plain tea....I mean it has just evolved.. Sometimes I wonder if these mamaks really came up with the idea or did they get it from others.. I mean like when a customer require for a drink, probably the waiter would have been scratching their head clueless as to what the customer is asking, but then got a little bit tip as to the next item in their menu...

Roti Boom, masala tosai,mee-maggi goreng, nasi goreng USA...you name it, we got it..and I would bet again that it will keep on getting better...every stall will come up with their own menu...And the end result is thousands of variety that we may have never tasted and we are wasting our time at some posh western restaurant which serves the same old munchies all the time with an overrated price...Now how dumb can we be...Come on people, lets rally our heart together for the evolution of teh tarik and roti canai....

Can you hear it??? Echoes of realmz....

Tuesday, February 14, 2006

A must for Jealousy, A need to Massacre, A beginning to Break Up, A reason to Make Out - V-Day - An equation for EVERYTHING..

Well yeah yeah, I am pretty much writing this cus I am dateles alright. Every year its the same, but last year I didn't have a blog, thus this year I am expressing my inner most torture this day has brought forth to me and kindred souls alike.

Its the same every year, I mean you know it is coming, and still nothing seem to bother, even on the eve there is still no effect. You think you can get through it like every other day...Boy am I dead wrong..Sharp 0000 hrs and the torment begins......Point blindly anywhere and you won't miss couples around. Let me exagarrate on that. Close your eyes, take stone and throw it anywhere you like...It will sure to hit a couple...So yeah, go around anywhere and you get to see them. Yeah I'm jealous so what... I mean what the heck the world so cruel to this aging guy. Feel like I am gonna die not spending my valentines at all...Gosh...now that's scary..

Walk out of my routine paths and still I get to see people smooching around. For goodness sake me want some smoochies also alrite...Where are thou my smoochies.....Mwaahhahaha...Oh yeah thats all that is left...A great mimic of evil laughter...It suppose to be intimidating but I am pretty sure I am being laughed at in return....

So what is this V- Day all about. I am beginning to make it sound like some sort of profanity...Shows how depressed I am....Have I mentioned the smoochies part...Well anyway to some it is a day where it reminds people that they are in love only to realise the day after that they need to break up....hahahahah...Take that you V- Day...I am giving you all the de-appraisals.....Hahaha..To flowers, it is their massacre as those pretty petals will be plucked away in massive amount to be sold so that some dumb ass guy will buy it in the name of love and present it to their girl only to let it wither away the next day...Flowers' dead and florists reach...Gotta lose one to earn another...First the world is cruel towards me and now even the flowers are not spared....You guys should have seen the smoochies by the way....

So from marketing gimmick, to break up and make out, this is the one day that invokes pressure in all forms to every one....And me walking away, watching all those 1st base and 2nd base hitting at each other- that means the smoochies of course...plus some additional hand and foot work...SOmetimes I wonder how can they be skillful...Must be doing it quite often thats why they can stand tall as an expert...On second thought it is just dark...Not pitch black but just dark, so they decided to give it a shot anyway...

The best part is that this people tend to lose control...I mean imagine all the guys fingering the girls in a secluded park... The only problem is that since it is quite secluded it became centre of attraction and invited quite a number of couples to make out there...Imagine all the couples are making out next to another couple, and in front of every other couples there as if those people are invisble to them...Well to think again every other couples treats every other couples there transparent as all of them are busy at it and can't seem to control their passion. And should have seen the faces on the girls trying to keep the volume low...Now that's a turn on/off - I don't know...

How I know all this you may ask??Well lets just say that I took a walk...But my excutive suit spoiled the intire fun.... Imagine walking into the centre of couples making and you realise that you are the only single guy there...Wherever you turn, you gonna end up offending some excited couple for turning them off....Whats worse for them is when they see the black suit coming...As if I am some sort of security guard...But suprisingly the suit in the darkness manage to catch every one's attention. I am pretty sure it is the suit and not the fact I was the only loner there...

So too bad can't take pictures of them as it is too obvious what I am trying to do the moment I pick up my phone... So sorry folks no picture illustrations. Gotta settle for the text alone...But it didn't exactly stop this people though...Some of them trying hard to keep the mood turned on...and just lowered their power level....But there are some smooching and fingering still going on. These people are so excited that they are totally clueless what kind of dumbass they are..Well I had my free show alright no matter how much they try to hide it but I always got a glimpse of fingers crawling making their way to either they pants or the shirt or whatever it is the girls are wearing...I am pretty sure some of them were waiting for me to leave and most of them must be wanting me to leave so that they can have more freedom in their undertakings...Well true enough...my time's up but I had a good view though...Though nightmare....but hey if this is what nightmare is about I am all open to it...Heheheh

Can you hear it....echoes of realmz....

Monday, February 13, 2006

What HE want, SHE want, I want, YOU want...for V-Day...(last Guide)

Well, since tomorrow is valentines day, and everyone is busy talking about gifts and all..I decided to put my own entry about gifts and all. I have seen few posts past few days girls and guys asking the readers' suggestion on gifts to get the "other half". Frankly speaking none of these people even have the slightest idea id their "other half" is the one and truly and not to forget eternal...For all they know a day after valentines they may just break each other up. Hey don't call me negative alright..Life is a bitch and cruelty is the best friend...

But anyway putting aside all those heart wrecking possibilites, I have decided to giddyup little tips, if any of you haven't got any gifts yet. My ideas are very realistic ok..But hey this is just a guide alrite, and I am not promoting me so put that pen down and stop trying to sue me.

For GUYS
Its very simple, just find out what the girls desire the most. Don't go for the traditional, clothes or boquet, or some jewellery. It is losing touch people. I mean it still works, but if you are looking for purity of the smile on your loved one, then try to run wild with your imagination....Be creative...Even if you going to send a bouquet of flower, make sure the way you give it is a total blow up...SOmething she never expected it. Something like, going to a mall, and then shout to the very bottom of your lungs to tell the whole crowd how much you love her and then hand her the flowers...It carries more weight that way...

But still the bottom line try not to do anything or get anything that you can get for her every other day of the year. Valentines is to remind you guys that you are in love...so make the best out of it the one day where couples all over the world agree not to argue or quarrel..Most of them at least...So yeah cheer up mates...What I would say the best approach is to find out what she wanted for a long time and it is not an everyday thing. What I mean by not everyday thing is things that you dont go and by likesome clothes. We all know ladies like to go shopping and practically they will get a pair of newbies everytime they go out... I mean if it is those sort of stuffs she would have bought it before we can think about it. So try to find out what sort of things she want but she cant own...It may be expensive...but try to compensate a little. Trust me in this, you can't get the look on your other half when she realises that you got her what she wanted the most anywhere else. It is purely satisfying....And if that valentines didnt go smoothly...please again do not try to sue me...By no way I am going to be responsible for a free service...

For Girls
This is even simpler...Just take your hand and start rubbing his little brother if ya'll get what I mean, and the rest will fall into places...Done...Honestly it is that simple.Don't have to really think much. If you do that activity frequently, so you may think it may be a boring deal for the guy, but believe me it does not. If you still are not sure, then try little bit of imagination and be creative again. Try to get some sexy dress, go to a reasonable hotel room...tie the guy up and u do all the work...Try to use some ice and stuffs to stimulate the entire process...You know the kinky stuffs...Nothing could beat the classic when it comes to finding gifts for guys on Valentines...And the nest part....GIRLS you dont actually have to spend a single cent if you know how to do the cost control and still stimulate the process to the highest level.

So people, giddyup and start thinking...leaving me to my million dollar question....WHAT I WANT FOR VALENTINES????Of course my guide applies to me as well....But exceptionally I want a GIRL to spend my valentines with....sigh...


Can you hear it.....Echoes of Realmz....

Saturday, February 11, 2006

When Girls Come Hard.........

Interesting topic I would say and thanks to my experience I am writing about this as much as I can't stop thinking about how many had similar experience.

It is always an issue....I guess I only realised it today. I always wondered why is it guys that always make the move. Even though the girl can have like a massive super crush on the guy she rather have him making the move. I always thought that wasn't how it should be.... But I guess my experience changed it my opinion.

Summary of my story...well Girl messaged, I messaged back...not knowing who the hell it is...Girl asked to be friend, I said yes...I called girl, she didn't want to pick up...she stated that she is afraid to tack to me....But she kept on ringing my phones...I felt annoyed and blew her off...

Yup thats pretty much it. I dont even know how the fuck this girl looks like. But I huess I am way out of this whole secret admirer thingie...Wanna be friend...yeah go ahead and come and talk to me, get to know me...not stalk me...You can be the prettiest girl in the world but what the hell I care...You just don't have that charisma... And the plain thing about this whole incident is that we were messaging and I was busy with my job, but putting that aside I don't like to do SMS texts...Not cus I'm lazy, but cus I am using Celcom Minutes Plan. Here's a free promo to all those who are unaware of Celcom's Minutes. It has this package...You choose your package and accordingly you are given the airtime and number of messages to be utilised. Shall the limit be exceeded then the exceeding limits will be charged with slightly expensive plan. So I took the RM 80 plan. I get about 450 minutes airtome and 30 free smses...See I got limited number of smses and plenty of time to talk. Every month I fall short of the airtime usage but am charged more than RM 80 cus my sms exceeds the benchmark... So I decided to rather chat with people rather than dangling with the texts.

And so I told this girl that I dont prefer to text her. I prefer to chat over the phone...How stupid must this girl be to understand simple statement...She try to be all so cuddly in her reply message...Saying I shouldn't be like that and all...Note at this point I am practically annoyed and didnt want to reply her...Then within the next 5 minutes I recieved like another 3 sms asking why I didn't reply. I decided to give one last shot and messaged her back saying I am not interested in messaging again. I told her to tell me when she is ready so I can call her...Hey I've given her fair chance alright..But guess what???Dumb ass bitch never understands...She just kept on pampering me asking me not to be like that. What made things worse was the fact that she soon after started giving me some details that she know about myself...I got shocked...I got myself a stalker. Sort of excited as well... I mean I never had my personal stalker...I just blew the girl off again by saying all the info she gathered was wrong and I made up some other info, though I am pretty sure she didn't buy it.

Came the reply again...She said sorry and requested to be friend again...I mean how can I???She doesn't understand simple english...I don't like to text girl but you are insisting on me to do the thing that I am not comfortable about...You think that is corny...Wait till you hear the punch line...Along with the sorry and request to be friend came "please don't hurt me"...I mean what the fucklarrr...She can sing "Unbreak my heart" byu Toni Braxton for all I care but again what the fuck right.Why would you get hurt if some one don't wanna be friend you...Honestly again, what kinda dumb ass girl is this. I mean she just wanted to be a friend but she's like will have a heart attack if I ought to say no...Clearly this is not "just friends" equation....The FRIENDS is only a camoflouge for the "more than friends" equation.... Yikes..not even 10 sms and I can't stand her already, what if things get deeper....Plus what if she is one of the ugliest I have seen...Double Yikes.....But wait, what if she is georgeous....Well I can live with losing that. I mean what good is beauty if I can't communicate with a friend....But in this case always assume the worse...If she is ugly and we can't communicate I am pretty much doomed... So I just decided to ignore her....

Just as I thought it all ended...Came another message... From freaky this girl decided to take a pathetic approach, by stating that she doesn't intend any harm, only want to be friend, but people don't understand her and it is her destiny to be lonely...Sorry girl...Wrong guy to buy your pety stories....I am sorry, guess I am just cruel enough but I just simply don't care...I just ignored her....Didn't recieve and reply the next 15 minutes and I went out for breakfast with my room mate...After about an hour when I returned so does the horror awaits me in the form of a new message. Opened it and read "why no reply 1"....arggghhhhh...my whole world almost fell... I mean can't you get the message...How dumb can you be...Plus how if I was sleeping already...Where is the consideration part...Proved my point...she is desperate...and the equation is 'MORE THAN FRIENDS"... Don't care just ignore...

So ladies little bit of advice....If you like the guy just casually approach him and say hi and get carried away...or carry on...or whatever....Don't irritate the guy...Even if you want to remain anonymous and play the secret admirer game...Try to be casual as well...Don't make it sound too desperate alright... Huge turn off for guys...I recall one of the earlier episodes of Joe Millionaire...Where one of the girl wrote poem to the guy with the word "wife" inscribed all over it...Off screen the guy told the interviewers, that she was coming hard on him... I mean it is barely their first date and she is taking about marriage already...Serves her right, she got kicked out at the earlier stage.

And for the big break...I was thinking about it...Had I known who the girl was, probably I would have put up with all those naggings, had I known who the girl was and liked her, I would deffinitely had put up with all those...and would have gotten myself a DATE FOR VALENTINES...Now for what its worth I am dateless again this valentine....Any takers... Let me know alright so I will know to put up with you babes...Hahahaha...

But honestly, now I know why girls never make their move...Its a huge turn off for us guys...We guys tend to look down on girls like that. Its not that we want to, but the hormone just ticks that way. I am sure some guy going to come up and say not all guys are like that. Yeah bro you can lie through anything on your body,but you should at least admit it to yourself. We want girl with some charisma...Not some desperate housewives wannabe...So girls keep up your good work, never ever show interest in us...Just conceal everything you have and let us come running....Jot that down alright. I guess I should start charging for my service....Hehehehehe...

Can You Hear It...Echoes of Realmz........

Wednesday, February 01, 2006

Gong Xi, Gong Xi Mari Kongsi Ang Pow Legacy.....

Its been a massive Chinese New Year. Not that I celebrate it but it has been 2 years now that I feel the blast of it. This year I think I enjoyed it more than my own day. Put aside the hectic job I gotta deal with, but it is always a whole new world to cross reference into another culture... And I've a whole mini world to let me feel it..

So what is a Chinese New Year without Ang Pows right. I remember since I was young, my parents also gave me angpow during our celebration. Well it is always happy moment just to recieve extra cash from parents. But not until very recently that I began to ponder on the idea of Ang Pow itself. I guess it is not about the cash, but it is about the packet that it is served with. Before I blabber on...here is some revelations to all you ignorants....

The story of "ang pow" dates back to the Sung Dynasty in China. A village called Chang-Chieu was at the time terrorised by a huge demon. No one was capable of defeating it, not even their greatest warriors or statesmen. However, a young orphan, armed with a magical sabre inherited from his ancestors, fought the evil demon and eventually killed it. The villagers were triumphant and the elders presented the brave young man with an ang pow filled with money for his courage in saving them. Since then, the ang pow has become a part of traditional Chinese customs.

The practice of giving ang pow may be centuries old, but it is still as popular as ever. During Chinese New Year, they are given by married couples to small children, teenagers and unmarried adults. So it helps if you have a rich aunt or uncle as the gifts can be quite large.
They can be given at any time and you do not need a special occasion even, they are considered extremely auspicious just in the fact that they are given and if received you should try and pay some debt of with some of the money received, you should always leave a small part of the money inside the ang pow and place in your purse or handbag.


It is traditional and customary to give red envelopes to parents when their baby celebrates his/her first month. In return, parents distribute to well wishers gifts like red dyed eggs (ang nui), yellow rice (nasi kunyit) with curry chicken, bean cakes (ang ku), Money is usually given as birthday gifts for celebrants of all ages. The elderly also distribute gifts of money to the younger generation when they celebrate, for example, their 70th birthday.

Feng Shui devotees believe that a red envelope containing a gold coin (i-ching coin), can bring good luck to the holder when placed in your purse, wallet, accounts books or handbag. They are also used as wish list holders, you write your dreams and aspirations on a piece of red paper and place inside the red envelope and sit back and wait. Some Feng Shui Practitioners even insist on being paid with their fee inside a red envelope, this is not something that I adhere to though.

There you go, a little something that I managed to dig up from the net.... So continuing my babblings...I recieved quiet a bit of angpows ...Like I never recieved that much before..I am not talking about the amount of course. It was like the number of packets I recieved beats my entire collection for a year base. Of course I have recieved bigger amounts, but it isn't about the amount, well at least not this time, but it is the fun about recieving those red packets with all type of patterns and sizes...Everywhere I go like "Gong Xi, Gong Xi" or a standard handshake with " Happy New Year", I'll recieve one packet. Initially I felt reluctant accepting it, but then I knew it is customary for all the Chinese people to go about Ang Pows....So kinda feel less burdened in my heart, though it is still hard to distinguish if some one is wishing sincerely or just for the sake of the red packets.....

Anyway, what have I observed so far????Let me put it on a way of culture as I've seen it, so bear in mind that I am not here to offend anyone....Just my little perspective...

Indians
Well they give angpows alright, but I guess they dont know what to call it in their own way and decided to stick with angpow, or at least that's how I was brought up to believe. Beg to differ anyone??? They don't make it as a tradition to give, as in even Single Adults get ang pow from married people. Here the adults will mainly give it to the kids. That pretty much sums it up I guess.

Malays
Again no offence, but this is the worse. I don't know what's their excuse to give ang pows. And by the way they call it "Duit Raya". Giving it finelarrrr....got no problem one but heck, from my freinds that I know till the small kids that are capable of roaming around the kampung alone all will eye that "Duit Raya" alone. They go by houses, that they are not well versed of and seek to "beraya". In the beginning though akward, but I brushed off my wanderings, only to find out later on that the reason why this kids like to "beraya" is so that they can get "Duit Raya"....So there you go these kids will come with a whole bunch of gang and start attacking any houses they see wide open. Kinda like Halloween, where kids go by trick or treating every other house....What kind of tradition is this, just to entertain some kiddos, I need to spend the very last bit of my penny. Next time don't open the door and those darn kids will go away...Anyway one particular case I personally experienced was whereby a kid got so desperate and decided to "beraya" at my house. The kid was with his friend. Probably both of them about 6 or 7 years old. I was outside the lawn when the kid appraoched me...."Abang, kami nak beraya boleh tak"...I was like what the fuck, you want to beraya at my place...1st we dont know each other....2nd it is not my time....But being kids and all I decided to be more polite to them..."Abang tak berayalarrr...." SHould have seen the puppy dog face on both the kids...Well I am too smart to fall for the trick kiddos....

Chinese
Well you can go back to the top of the page and read the bolded paragraphs....

Anyway it has been good to cross into other cultures......Get to learn stuffs and join in the merry....I had a good time, did you????

My preciousssssssss...........Gong Xi Gong Xi, Ang Pow Nai Lai

Can you hear it....echoes of realmz.....